20171112_World_Map.png
 

Our Lab

The Ekiert and Bhabha labs are a joint venture in collaborative, open science--sharing space, ideas, resources, and complementary expertise to accelerate our research.

 
 
2017-10-27_Damian.JPG

Damian Ekiert, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Depts. Cell Biology and Microbiology

Favorite Equipment: Brew Kettle

damian.ekiert@ekiertlab.org

2017-10-27_Gira.JPG

Gira Bhabha, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Dept. Cell Biology

Favorite Equipment: Glow Discharger

gira.bhabha@med.nyu.edu

 
2017-10-27_Ruoyu.JPG

Ruoyu Chen

Ph.D. Rotation Student

Favorite Equipment: Whiteboard?

Ruoyu.Chen@nyumc.org

2017-10-27_Nicolas.JPG

NICOlas Coudray, ph.d.

Research Scientist

Favorite Equipment: Image processing workstation

nicolas.coudray@nyumc.org

2017-10-27_Georgia.JPG

Georgia isom, ph.d.

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Favorite Equipment: Vitrobot

georgia.isom@nyumc.org

2017-10-27_Ljuvi.JPG

Ljuvica "Juvi" Kolich, B.S.

Research Associate

Favorite Equipment: Entire bench

Ljuvica.Kolich@nyumc.org

2017-10-27_Evelyn.JPG

Evelyn Teran, M.A.

Research Associate

Favorite Equipment: Biosafety Cabinets

Evelyn.Teran@nyumc.org

2017-10-27_Casey.JPG

Casey vieni

MSTP MD/Ph.D. Student

Favorite Equipment: Akta Pure

Casey.Vieni@nyumc.org

John_Grosso.jpg

John Grosso

Project Assistant

Administrative Contact

john.grosso@med.nyu.edu

Tesla_Gelbench.JPG

Tesla

German Shorthaired Pointer

No bird is safe!

Adopted from GSPSF.org

Tonto2.jpg

Tonto

American Pit Bull Terrier (mix)

Pit bulls get a BAD-RAP

Adopted from California Pit Bull Rescue