Our Lab

The Ekiert and Bhabha labs are a joint venture in collaborative, open science--sharing space, ideas, resources, and complementary expertise to accelerate our research.

 
Damian.jpg

Damian Ekiert, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Depts. Cell Biology and Microbiology

damian.ekiert@med.nyu.edu

Gira.jpg

Gira Bhabha, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Dept. Cell Biology

gira.bhabha@med.nyu.edu

Nicolas_Coudray.jpg

NICOlas Coudray, ph.d.

Research Scientist

nicolas.coudray@nyumc.org

Ljuvica_Kolich.JPG

Ljuvica "Juvi" Kolich, B.S.

Research Associate

Ljuvica.Kolich@nyumc.org

Teran.Evelyn.JPG

Evelyn Teran, M.A.

Research Associate

Evelyn.Teran@nyumc.org

Ruoyu_Chen.jpg

Ruoyu Chen

Ph.D. Rotation Student

Ruoyu.Chen@nyumc.org

Casey_Vieni.png

Casey vieni

MSTP Rotation Student

Casey.Vieni@nyumc.org

John_Grosso.jpg

John Grosso

Project Assistant

Administrative Contact

john.grosso@med.nyu.edu

 
Tesla_Gelbench.JPG

Tesla

German Shorthaired Pointer

No bird is safe!

Adopted from GSPSF.org

Tonto2.jpg

Tonto

American Pit Bull Terrier (mix)

Pit bulls get a BAD-RAP

Adopted from California Pit Bull Rescue