People


SCROLL DOWN

People


 

Our Lab

The Ekiert and Bhabha labs are a joint venture in collaborative, open science--sharing space, ideas, resources, and complementary expertise to accelerate our research.

 
Damian.jpg

Damian Ekiert, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Depts. Cell Biology and Microbiology

damian.ekiert@ekiertlab.org

Gira.jpg

Gira Bhabha, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Dept. Cell Biology

gira.bhabha@med.nyu.edu

Ruoyu_Chen.jpg

Ruoyu Chen

Ph.D. Rotation Student

Ruoyu.Chen@nyumc.org

Nicolas_Coudray.jpg

NICOlas Coudray, ph.d.

Research Scientist

nicolas.coudray@nyumc.org

Geogia_Tmp.png

Georgia isom, ph.d.

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Email

Ljuvica_Kolich.JPG

Ljuvica "Juvi" Kolich, B.S.

Research Associate

Ljuvica.Kolich@nyumc.org

Teran.Evelyn.JPG

Evelyn Teran, M.A.

Research Associate

Evelyn.Teran@nyumc.org

Casey_Vieni.png

Casey vieni

MSTP Rotation Student

Casey.Vieni@nyumc.org

John_Grosso.jpg

John Grosso

Project Assistant

Administrative Contact

john.grosso@med.nyu.edu

Tesla_Gelbench.JPG

Tesla

German Shorthaired Pointer

No bird is safe!

Adopted from GSPSF.org

Tonto2.jpg

Tonto

American Pit Bull Terrier (mix)

Pit bulls get a BAD-RAP

Adopted from California Pit Bull Rescue

Out & About


Out & About


Mexican Lunch with our neighbors from the Armache lab!

October 6, 2017: Lunch with the Armache lab: Mostly just for fun, and to welcome our new post-doc, Georgia Isom! Left to right (with flags of country of birth): Evelyn, Georgia, K.J., Igor, Miao, Pablo, Damian, Nicolas, Ruoyu, Ljuvica, Gira, Dan, and Jenny.

October 6, 2017: Lunch with the Armache lab: Mostly just for fun, and to welcome our new post-doc, Georgia Isom!

Left to right (with flags of country of birth): Evelyn, Georgia, K.J., Igor, Miao, Pablo, Damian, Nicolas, Ruoyu, Ljuvica, Gira, Dan, and Jenny.


Lab Lunch: Welcome Ruoyu Chen!

September 15, 2017: South indian lunch to welcome our new rotation student, ruoyu chen! Left to right: Nicolas, Gira, Ruoyu, Ljuvi, Damian, and Evelyn.

September 15, 2017: South indian lunch to welcome our new rotation student, ruoyu chen!

Left to right: Nicolas, Gira, Ruoyu, Ljuvi, Damian, and Evelyn.


"Field trip" to New York Structural Biology Center

june 20, 2017: Stopped for Ethiopian lunch on the way up to NYSBC. Left to right: Nicolas, Casey, Damian, Gira, Ljuvi, and Evelyn.

june 20, 2017: Stopped for Ethiopian lunch on the way up to NYSBC.

Left to right: Nicolas, Casey, Damian, Gira, Ljuvi, and Evelyn.

june 20, 2017: Checking out the Titan Krios at NYSBC.  Our scopes should be coming soon! Left to right: Nicolas, Casey, Evelyn, Ljuvi, Gira, and Damian.

june 20, 2017: Checking out the Titan Krios at NYSBC.  Our scopes should be coming soon!

Left to right: Nicolas, Casey, Evelyn, Ljuvi, Gira, and Damian.


Celebrating our first week together!

20170303_First_week_lunch.jpg

March 3, 2017: To celebrate our first week with everyone in the lab, we had a Thai lunch at Lan Larb in Murray Hill!

Bottom left to right: Gira, Damian, Nicolas, Ljuvica, and Evelyn.